Washington, DC – Today, Congresswoman Elise Stefanik (R-NY-21) crossed party lines to sign a discharge petition to force a series of floor votes on four DACA, immigration and border security bills. If the petition, led by Rep. Carlos Curbelo (R-FL-26), receives 218 signatures, it will force a vote on H. Res. 774 that Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA-10) introduced in March, to allow Members to debate the issue on the House floor under the “queen of the hill” rule. According to the rule, whichever proposal receives the most votes and meets the mandatory majority-vote threshold would be adopted.

“Congress has kicked the can for too long on fixing our broken immigration system, including for our agriculture workers,” said Congresswoman Stefanik. “Today I joined an effort to force a vote on four measures to address DACA and border security. I have long supported finding a solution to DACA and have cosponsored bipartisan legislation to address it. I urge my colleagues to support this petition and move forward on tackling the immigration challenges facing our nation.”

Republican signatories of the Discharge Petition include: Reps. Carlos Curbelo (FL-26), Jeff Denham (CA-10), Will Hurd (TX-23), David G. Valadao (CA-21), Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25), Mia B. Love (UT-04), Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-27), Charles W. Dent (PA-15), Fred Upton, (MI-06), David G. Reichert (WA-08), Mike Coffman (CO-06), Chris Collins (NY-27), John J. Faso (NY-19), Mark E. Amodei (NV-02), and Elise M. Stefanik (NY-21).

Signatories are updated in real-time here.