Washington, DC – Congresswoman Elise Stefanik (R-NY-21) has joined the Bipartisan Climate Solutions Caucus. The mission of the Climate Solutions Caucus is to educate members on economically-viable options to reduce climate risk and to explore bipartisan policy options that address the impacts, causes, and challenges of our changing climate.

“The Climate Solutions Caucus is a bipartisan group of lawmakers doing critical work to address this issue and I am pleased to join,” said Congresswoman Stefanik. “New York’s 21st district is the proud home of the Adirondacks and we understand that protecting our environment plays an important role in promoting economic growth and opportunity.”

Congresswoman Stefanik joins Reps. Don Beyer (VA-08), Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-08), Mia Love (UT-04), and Brian Mast (FL-18) as the newest Members of the Caucus.

“Our bipartisan caucus is starting off the new Congress by expanding our membership and showing our colleagues that Republicans and Democrats can put partisan politics aside for work on climate change,” said Co-Chairman, Congressman Ted Deutch. “These new members represent diverse regions of the country, from upstate New York to the Mountain West, and they have shown their readiness to find bipartisan solutions for this crisis.”

“We have a lot of work to do on this issue, and communities like mine in South Florida are counting on us to come together and have productive discussions about what we can do to mitigate the effects of climate change and make our nation more resilient,” said Co-Chairman, Congressman Curbelo. “The caucus has such a diverse group of members, and we’ve gained great momentum only a few weeks into the 115th Congress. I’d like to thank Representatives Love, Stefanik, Fitzpatrick, Mast and Beyer for joining our group and I’m looking forward to working with them and the rest of the caucus on solutions that will protect our environment and unleash a new era of American innovation.”

Below is the full membership list of the Climate Solutions Caucus in the 115th Congress as of January 23, 2017:

Rep. Ted Deutch (D-FL)

Rep. Carlos Curbelo (R-FL)

Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA)

Rep. Patrick Meehan (R-PA)

Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-PA)

Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)

Rep. John Delaney (D-MD)

Rep. Ryan Costello (R-PA)

Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)

Rep. Mark Amodei (R-NV)

Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT)

Rep. Lee Zeldin (R-NY)

Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA)

Rep. Mia Love (R-UT)

Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)

Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)

Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA)

Rep. Brian Mast (R-FL)